Moving billing from Squarespace 5 to Squarespace 7.0

It's not possible to transfer billing details from a Squarespace 5 site to a Squarespace 7.0 site, as the platforms are completely separate. Instead, upgrade to paid service on your Squarespace 7.0 site, then cancel service on your Squarespace 5 site. 

Note: If you have a Squarespace 7.0 site with billing linked to Squarespace 5, follow the steps for unlinking your site instead.

If your Squarespace 5 site is on an annual plan, you'll receive an automatic pro-rated refund for the unused time on the plan when you cancel and remove that site.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Moving billing from Squarespace 5 to Squarespace 7.0