Viewing your site's change log

The change log tracks specific additions and changes to pages, blog posts (journal entries), and comments on your site.

To find the change log:

  1. Log into your site.
  2. In the Website Management bar, click Change Log under Data & Media.

change-log.png

Tip: To display recent changes to your site to your visitors, create a Change Tracker.

What does the change log track?

The change log tracks specific changes to your site, including:

  • New journal entries (blog posts).
  • Follow ups to journal entries.
  • New or modified content on a page.
  • Comments made by members or public visitors.
  • Deleted comments.

It doesn't track when you:

  • Add or delete pages. 
  • Edit existing posts.
  • Add or update sidebar content.
  • Change your custom style, including CSS.
  • Make changes to website management or site manager status.
  • Make structure changes, such as rearranging pages or widgets.

Unpublish or remove changes

Use the Unpublish or Remove options to remove pages, posts, or comments from your site.

  • Clicking Remove is permanent and can't be undone.
  • If an item is unpublished, click Publish to republish it.

If you delete or unpublish a page, post, or comment on your site, its entry or entries will be removed from the change log as well.

Hide changes from the change log

To choose whether edits to a page are tracked in the change log:

  1. Log in and go to the page on your site.
  2. In Structure mode, click Configure This Page.
  3. Scroll to the Advanced Options & Style Overrides section.
  4. Check or uncheck Track Changes.

Share changes with visitors

For a list of ways visitors can track changes to your site, visit Site change notifications

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Viewing your site's change log